PMAP launches a webinar series

Dear Participatory Mapping Institute members,

PMAP will launch a webinar series to share recent research results, knowledge and experience among our expert community!

We are glad to announce that the first webinar takes place on Tuesday May 24th 3:30-4:30 pm CET time (4:30 pm Helsinki, London 2:30 pm, New York 9:30 am, Tokyo 10:30 pm).

Jirka Panek and Ian Babelon will present on 100+ shades of geoparticipation.

Dr. Jirka Panek works as an associate professor at the Department of Development and Environmental Studies, Palack√Ĺ University in Olomouc, Czech Republic. With background in geography and GIS, he has been enthusiastic about developing participatory mapping methods both in global North and South and has been co-developing participatory platform for collection perceptions about urban environment. Dr. Ian Babelon is Research Fellow at Northumbria University in Newcastle, UK. His PhD investigated the use of digital tools for public participation in urban planning. Recently, Ian, Jirka and colleagues published an article (doi.org/10.3390/ijgi10110783) reviewing objectives of 25 web-based geoparticipation projects in urban planning.

Please join via Zoom to this webinar at utu.zoom.us/j/68664371764 (passcode: 506809). No pre-registration is required!

In case you have interest to present in this biannual webinar series, please do not hesitate to contact Associate Professor Nora Fagerholm (nora.fagerholm@utu.fi).

Sincerely,

PMAP hosts

Participatory Mapping Institute
Copyright 2020